Tomsk27.04. - 26.05.2015

Tomsk State University


A review

Главный корпус ТГУ / Максим Вотяков
On April 27th, 2015, the exhibition “Ideas 2020” started with a grand opening in Tomsk. The exhibition was exhibited in the main building of the Tomsk State University. About 150 guests participated among others top-ranking politicians, scientists and represantatives of the local economy. The interest of the local media was very high.

As part of the opening ceremony, Prof. Dr. Dieter Rink, sociologist from the Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research – UFZ in Leipzig presented his research on shrinking cities (“Shrink Smart”). Especially students of the University were interested in this presentation. The presentation was supported by the German House of Research and Innovation (DWIH) in Moscow.

In Tomsk about 4,000 people visited the exhibition. The exhibition was integrated into the program of the U-NOVUS, a forum für young russian scientists. Therefore the exhibition received a lot of attention.

Bohnet Pleitgen_01_300dpi

The special event…

On May, 20th, 2015, the literary detective duo Bohnet Pleitgen read episodes from their books under the title “Also scientists are mortal – detective fiction stories from the scientific world”. Their stories take place in the environment of scientists and scientific institutions. About 50 people participated, listened with a lot of interest, discussed lively afterwards and laughed a lot. This event was supported by the German Federal Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Please find the flyer here..

And another special event…

On May, 21st, 2015, Prof. Dr. Michael Decker from the Institute for Technology Assessment and Systems Analysis (ITAS) at the Karlsruhe Institute for Technology (KIT) presented his research on technological development and technology assessment of autonomous robotic systems. This presentation was integrated into the program of the U-NOVUS. Especially students and graduate students were very much interested in this topic. There was a lively discussion after the presentation. This event was supported by the DWIH in Moscow.


Impressions

IMG_1466

img_5004

IMG_1485

img_4902

img_4865

img_4876

img_9855

img_9919

img_9892

Tomsk27.04. - 26.05.2015

Staatliche Universität Tomsk


Rückblick

Главный корпус ТГУ / Максим Вотяков
Am 27. April 2015 fand die feierliche Eröffnung der Ausstellung „Ideen 2020“ in Tomsk statt. Die Ausstellung wurde im Hauptgebäude der Nationalen Staatlichen Forschungsuniversität Tomsk (TGU) gezeigt. An der feierlichen Eröffnung der Ausstellung nahmen etwa 150 Gäste teil, u.a. hochrangige Vertreter aus Politik, Wissenschaft und Wirtschaft der Tomsker Region und aus Deutschland. Die Feierlichkeiten wurden durch die Medien begleitet.

Im Rahmen der Ausstellungseröffnung hielt Prof. Dr. Dieter Rink, Soziologe vom Helmholtz-Zentrum für Umweltforschung – UFZ in Leipzig einen Gastvortrag über schrumpfende Städte („Shrinking Cities“). Zu diesem Vortrag kamen vor allem Studenten der Universität. Dieser Vortrag wurde ermöglicht durch eine Förderung durch das Deutsche Wissenschafts- und Innovationshaus (DWIH) in Moskau.

In Tomsk hatte die Ausstellung über 4.000 Gäste. Die Ausstellung war Teil des Programms der U-NOVUS, des Allrussischen Forums junger Wissenschaftler, und erhielt dadurch besondere Aufmerksamkeit.

Bohnet Pleitgen_01_300dpi

Die besondere Veranstaltung…

Am 20. Mai 2015 fand neben der Ausstellung die Lesung des Autorenduos Bohnet Pleitgen unter dem Titel „Auch Wissenschaftler sind sterblich – Kriminalromane aus der Welt der Forschung“ statt. Die Krimis spielen im Wissenschaftsumfeld. Zur Lesung kamen über 50 Gäste. Nach der Lesung fand eine lebendige Diskussion statt, auf der vor allem viel gelacht wurde. Diese Veranstaltung gehörte zum Jahr der deutschen Sprache und Literatur in Russland und wurde vom Auswärtigen Amt gefördert.

Hier gibt es den Flyer.

Und noch eine besondere Veranstaltung…

Am 21. Mai 2015 hielt Prof. Dr. Michael Decker vom Institut für Technikfolgenabschätzung und Systemanalyse (ITAS) am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) eine Vorlesung. Er erläuterte das Thema der Technologieentwicklung und Technologiefolgenabschätzung am Beispiel autonomer Robotersysteme. Die Vorlesung wurde in das Programm der U-NOVUS integriert. Das Interesse an dieser Vorlesung war groß und die anschließende Diskussion sehr intensiv. Etwa 120 Zuhörer kamen, vor allem Studenten und junge Wissenschaftler. Dieser Vortrag wurde ermöglicht durch Förderung durch das DWIH in Moskau.


Eindrücke

IMG_1466

img_5004

IMG_1485

img_4902

img_4865

img_4876

img_9855

img_9919

img_9892